UMD: A Globally Connected University

Events

Titlesort descending Date
"Scaling Up School Readiness: Experimental Evidence from The Gambia" (MD Pop Res Ctr Talk)
Monday, February 19, 2018 - 12:00 PM
"Truth, Lies, China, Spies: One reporter's attempt at understanding fiction writing, China, and the world of intelligence collection." (CEAS lecture)
Monday, February 19, 2018 - 3:30 PM
Persian Twitter: A Transforming Social Media Landscape (Roshan Institute Lecture)
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 - 12:30 PM
Global Diversity Fireside Chat with Sue Townsen, partner and chief diversity officer at KPMG
Wednesday, February 21, 2018 - 6:00 PM
International Conference on China and the World
Thursday, March 1, 2018 (All day) to Friday, March 2, 2018 (All day)
"More than a pretty picture: The potential for art and design to create positive social change" (Bahá'í Chair lecture)
Tuesday, March 6, 2018 - 4:00 PM
ANTH Environment and Ecological Brown Bag Series (E-Lunch), Stanford Zent
Wednesday, March 7, 2018 - 11:00 AM
MPRC Faculty Research Associates panel discussion on "Field Experiments in Population and Development"
Friday, March 9, 2018 - 12:00 PM
"Fiscal Implications of Population Aging and Economic Change in China" (Md Pop Res Ctr guest lecture)
Monday, March 12, 2018 - 12:00 PM
International Conference: The Ethical Foundations of Human Rights (The Bahá'í Chair for World Peace)
Wednesday, March 28, 2018 (All day)
"Global Perspectives on How Families Shape Children's Outcomes" (MPRC workshop)
Friday, April 6, 2018 - 12:00 PM
"Two for the price of one? Economic consequences of motherhood in contemporary Sweden." (Md Pop Res Ctr talk)
Monday, April 9, 2018 - 12:00 PM
CISSM 30th Anniversary Celebration
Saturday, April 14, 2018 - 5:00 PM