UMD: A Globally Connected University

Events

Titlesort descending Date
"Fiscal Implications of Population Aging and Economic Change in China" (Md Pop Res Ctr guest lecture)
Monday, March 12, 2018 - 12:00 PM
"Global Perspectives on How Families Shape Children's Outcomes" (MPRC workshop)
Friday, April 6, 2018 - 12:00 PM
"More than a pretty picture: The potential for art and design to create positive social change" (Bahá'í Chair lecture)
Tuesday, March 6, 2018 - 4:00 PM
"Scaling Up School Readiness: Experimental Evidence from The Gambia" (MD Pop Res Ctr Talk)
Monday, February 19, 2018 - 12:00 PM
"Truth, Lies, China, Spies: One reporter's attempt at understanding fiction writing, China, and the world of intelligence collection." (CEAS lecture)
Monday, February 19, 2018 - 3:30 PM
"Two for the price of one? Economic consequences of motherhood in contemporary Sweden." (Md Pop Res Ctr talk)
Monday, April 9, 2018 - 12:00 PM
ANTH Environment and Ecological Brown Bag Series (E-Lunch), Stanford Zent
Wednesday, March 7, 2018 - 11:00 AM
CISSM 30th Anniversary Celebration
Saturday, April 14, 2018 - 5:00 PM
Diversity Abroad Celebration
Wednesday, May 9, 2018 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM
Financial Aid advising for Study Abroad!
Wednesday, February 21, 2018 - 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Financial Aid advising for Study Abroad!
Tuesday, February 27, 2018 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Financial Aid advising for Study Abroad!
Monday, March 5, 2018 - 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Financial Aid advising for Study Abroad!
Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Financial Aid advising for Study Abroad!
Tuesday, March 27, 2018 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Financial Aid advising for Study Abroad!
Monday, April 2, 2018 - 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Financial Aid advising for Study Abroad!
Wednesday, April 11, 2018 - 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Financial Aid advising for Study Abroad!
Tuesday, April 17, 2018 - 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Global Diversity Fireside Chat with Sue Townsen, partner and chief diversity officer at KPMG
Wednesday, February 21, 2018 - 6:00 PM
Indigenous Amazonian Cinema
Thursday, February 22, 2018 - 7:00 PM
International Coffee Hour
Wednesday, April 11, 2018 - 2:30 PM
International Coffee Hour
Wednesday, April 18, 2018 - 2:30 PM
International Coffee Hour
Wednesday, February 21, 2018 - 2:30 PM
International Coffee Hour
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 - 2:30 PM
International Coffee Hour
Wednesday, March 7, 2018 - 2:30 PM
International Coffee Hour
Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - 2:30 PM
International Coffee Hour
Wednesday, March 28, 2018 - 2:30 PM
International Coffee Hour
Wednesday, April 4, 2018 - 2:30 PM
International Conference on China and the World
Thursday, March 1, 2018 (All day) to Friday, March 2, 2018 (All day)
International Conference: The Ethical Foundations of Human Rights (The Bahá'í Chair for World Peace)
Wednesday, March 28, 2018 (All day)
MPRC Faculty Research Associates panel discussion on "Field Experiments in Population and Development"
Friday, March 9, 2018 - 12:00 PM
MSEC Information Session
Monday, February 19, 2018 - 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
MSEC Information Session
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 - 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM
Persian Twitter: A Transforming Social Media Landscape (Roshan Institute Lecture)
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 - 12:30 PM
Study Abroad 101
Wednesday, February 21, 2018 - 3:00 PM
Study Abroad 101
Thursday, February 22, 2018 - 4:00 PM
Study Abroad 101
Friday, February 23, 2018 - 2:00 PM
Study Abroad 101
Thursday, March 8, 2018 - 4:00 PM
Study Abroad 101
Friday, March 16, 2018 - 2:00 PM
Study Abroad 101
Wednesday, March 28, 2018 - 3:00 PM
Study Abroad 101
Friday, March 30, 2018 - 2:00 PM
Study Abroad 101
Thursday, April 5, 2018 - 4:00 PM
Study Abroad 101
Wednesday, April 11, 2018 - 3:00 PM
Study Abroad 101
Thursday, April 12, 2018 - 4:00 PM
Study Abroad 101
Friday, April 13, 2018 - 2:00 PM
Study Abroad 101
Wednesday, April 18, 2018 - 3:00 PM
Study Abroad 101
Thursday, April 19, 2018 - 4:00 PM
Study Abroad 101
Wednesday, April 25, 2018 - 3:00 PM
Study Abroad 101
Thursday, April 26, 2018 - 4:00 PM
Study Abroad 101
Friday, April 27, 2018 - 2:00 PM
Study Abroad 101
Wednesday, May 2, 2018 - 3:00 PM
Study Abroad 101
Thursday, May 3, 2018 - 4:00 PM
Study Abroad 101
Friday, May 4, 2018 - 2:00 PM
Study Abroad 101
Wednesday, May 9, 2018 - 3:00 PM
UMD-Summer: Argentina (HIST) Information Session
Monday, February 19, 2018 - 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
UMD-Summer: Brazil (ANTH/CPSP/LASC) Info Session
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 - 5:00 PM
UMD-Summer: Cuba (FMSC) Information Session
Monday, February 19, 2018 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
UMD-Summer: Greece (NFSC) Information Session
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 - 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM