UMD: A Globally Connected University

Study Abroad 101

Thursday, February 9, 2017 - 15:00
Friday, February 17, 2017 - 14:00
Wednesday, February 22, 2017 - 16:00
Thursday, February 23, 2017 - 15:00
Friday, February 24, 2017 - 14:00
Wednesday, March 1, 2017 - 16:00
Thursday, March 2, 2017 - 15:00
Friday, March 3, 2017 - 14:00
Wednesday, March 8, 2017 - 16:00
Thursday, March 9, 2017 - 15:00
Friday, March 10, 2017 - 14:00
Wednesday, March 15, 2017 - 16:00
Friday, March 31, 2017 - 14:00
Wednesday, April 5, 2017 - 16:00
Thursday, April 13, 2017 - 15:00
Friday, April 21, 2017 - 14:00
Wednesday, April 26, 2017 - 16:00
Thursday, April 27, 2017 - 15:00
Friday, April 28, 2017 - 14:00
Wednesday, May 3, 2017 - 16:00
Thursday, May 4, 2017 - 15:00

 

What is study abroad? How does it work at UMD? Where do I even start? Get started with our Study Abroad 101 sessions! This session is designed to give an overview of study abroad at the University of Maryland and answer general questions.  We will cover the basics about academics, finances, locations, and how to plan to go abroad!

No prior research, preparation, or sign-up is required.

After participating in this session you will be able to conduct a program search and be ready to meet one-on-one with an Education Abroad advisor to discuss the details of your study abroad journey! 

Dates Time Location

Thursday, February 9, 2017

3:00 - 4:00 KEY 0117

Friday, February 17, 2017

2:00 - 3:00 CSS 0201

Wednesday, February 22, 2017

4:00 - 5:00 CSS 0201

Thursday, February 23, 2017

3:00 - 4:00 KEY 0117
Friday, February 24, 2017 2:00 - 3:00

CSS 0201

Wednesday, March 1, 2017 4:00 - 5:00

CSS 0201

Thursday, March 2, 2017 3:00 - 4:00

KEY 0117

Friday, March 3, 3017 2:00 - 3:00

CSS 0201

Wednesday, March 8, 2017 4:00 - 5:00

CSS 0201

Thursday, March 9, 2017 3:00 - 4:00

KEY 0117

Friday, March 10, 2017 2:00 - 3:00

CSS 0201

Wednesday, March 15, 2017 4:00 - 5:00

CSS 0201

Friday, March 31, 2017

2:00 -3:00 CSS 0201
Wednesday, April 5, 2017 4:00 - 5:00

CSS 0201

Thursday, April 13, 2017

3:00 - 4:00 KEY 0117
Friday, April 21, 2017 2:00 - 3:00

CSS 0201

Wednesday, April 26, 2017 4:00 - 4:50

CSS 0201

Thursday, April 27, 2017 3:00 - 4:00

KEY 0117

Friday, April 28, 2017 2:00 - 3:00

CSS 0201

Wednesday, May 3, 2017 4:00 - 5:00

CSS 0201

Thursday, May 4, 2017 3:00 - 4:00

KEY 0117