UMD: A Globally Connected University

Study Abroad 101

 

What is study abroad? How does it work at UMD? Where do I even start? Get started with our Study Abroad 101 sessions! This session is designed to give an overview of study abroad at the University of Maryland and answer general questions.  We will cover the basics about academics, finances, locations, and how to plan to go abroad!

No prior research, preparation, or sign-up is required.

After participating in this session you will be able to conduct a program search and be ready to meet one-on-one with an Education Abroad advisor to discuss the details of your study abroad journey! 

Dates Time Location
Thursday, February 7, 2019 3:00-4:00pm ATL 1410*
Friday, February 8, 2019 2:00-3:00pm ATL 1410*
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 4:00-5:00pm PLS 1129*
Thursday, February 14, 2019 3:00-4:00pm ATL 1410*
Friday, February 15, 2019 2:00-3:00pm ATL 1410*
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 4:00-5:00pm PLS 1129*
Thursday, February 21, 2019 3:00-4:00pm ATL 1410*
Friday, February 22, 2019 2:00-3:00pm ATL 1410*
Wednesday, February 27. 2019 4:00-5:00pm PLS 1129*
Thursday, February 28, 2019 3:00-4:00pm ATL 1410*
Friday, March 1, 2019 2:00-3:00pm ATL 1410*
Friday, March 8, 2019 2:00-3:00pm ATL 1410*
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 4:00-5:00pm PLS 1129*
Thursday, March 28, 2019 3:00-4:00pm ATL 1410*
Friday, April 5, 2019 2:00-3:00pm ATL 1410*
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 4:00-5:00pm PLS 1129*
Thursday, April 18, 2019 3:00-4:00pm ATL 1410*
Friday, April 26, 2019 2:00-3:00pm ATL 1410*
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 4:00-5:00pm PLS 1129*
Wednesday, May 8, 2019 4:00-5:00pm PLS 1129*
Friday, May 10, 2019 2:00-3:00pm ATL 1410*

*Sessions will be held in a computer lab so students can follow along throughout the presentation.