UMD: A Globally Connected University

Events

Title Datesort descending
UMD-Summer: Bolivia (EPIB) Information Session
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 - 11:30 AM to 1:00 PM
International Coffee Hour
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 2:30 PM
Study Abroad 101
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 4:00 PM
Walk-in/Group Advising Session for Maryland Short-term Programs
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 4:30 PM
UMD Dining Services' "Destination Maryland" Event, featuring foods from Asia, Africa, the Middle East, the Caribbean, and Central and South America! (Year of Immigration)
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 5:00 PM to 8:30 PM
Arts & Humanities Dean's Lecture Series,-featuring-award-winning Caribbean American novelist, Edwidge-Danticat
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 5:30 PM
Study Abroad 101
Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 3:00 PM
Scholars Migration Storytelling Event
Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Walk-in/Group Advising Session for Maryland Short-term Programs
Friday, February 22, 2019 - 11:00 AM
Study Abroad 101
Friday, February 22, 2019 - 2:00 PM
Greater DC Area Lessons From Abroad Conference
Saturday, February 23, 2019 - 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
UMD Faculty Forum: Immigration
Monday, February 25, 2019 - 12:00 PM to 1:30 PM
"Indigenous South American Resistance": Film Screening and Conversations with the Filmmakers Divino Tserewahu and David Hernández Palmar
Monday, February 25, 2019 - 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM
A Conversation with Salvadoran Ambassador to the United States Dra. Claudia Ivette Canjura de Centeno (Year of Immigration)
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 3:30 PM
International Coffee Hour
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - 2:30 PM
Study Abroad 101
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - 4:00 PM
Walk-in/Group Advising Session for Maryland Short-term Programs
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - 4:30 PM
Study Abroad 101
Thursday, February 28, 2019 - 3:00 PM
Walk-in/Group Advising Session for Maryland Short-term Programs
Friday, March 1, 2019 - 11:00 AM
Study Abroad 101
Friday, March 1, 2019 - 2:00 PM
Opening Reception: 'Braceros' Photography Exhibition
Tuesday, March 5, 2019 - 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Do Good Dialogue, "MIGRATIONS: Conversations on food, art and cultural fusion" (with Andy Shallal and Psyche Williams-Forson, and featuring a special appearance by Regie Cabico)
Tuesday, March 5, 2019 - 4:30 PM to 6:00 PM
International Coffee Hour
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 2:30 PM
Film Screening and Discussion of "Human Flow"
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 5:30 PM to 8:30 PM
Panel Discussion, "The Global Response to the Refugee Crisis," featuring Jordanian Ambassador Dina Kawar, US Institute of Peace President Nancy Lindborg, and Refugees International President Eric Schwartz (Sadat Chair, BSOS, OIA, Year of Immigration)
Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 4:00 PM to 5:30 PM
Study Abroad 101
Friday, March 8, 2019 - 2:00 PM
Study Abroad 101
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 - 4:00 PM
Study Abroad 101
Thursday, March 28, 2019 - 3:00 PM
"Immigration: Reality/Deception, Action/Reaction" (University Libraries Research Commons Interdisciplinary Dialogue)
Tuesday, April 2, 2019 - 12:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Bahá’í Chair Spring Conference: "Infrastructure and Happiness"
Thursday, April 4, 2019 (All day) to Friday, April 5, 2019 (All day)
Bahá’í Chair Spring Conference: "Infrastructure and Happiness"
Thursday, April 4, 2019 (All day) to Friday, April 5, 2019 (All day)
Study Abroad 101
Friday, April 5, 2019 - 2:00 PM
Study Abroad 101
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 - 4:00 PM
Study Abroad 101
Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 3:00 PM
Study Abroad 101
Friday, April 26, 2019 - 2:00 PM
Study Abroad 101
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 - 4:00 PM
Study Abroad 101
Thursday, May 9, 2019 - 3:00 PM
Study Abroad 101
Friday, May 10, 2019 - 2:00 PM