UMD: A Globally Connected University

Study Abroad 101

 

What is study abroad? How does it work at UMD? Where do I even start? Get started with our Study Abroad 101 sessions! This session is designed to give an overview of study abroad at the University of Maryland and answer general questions.  We will cover the basics about academics, finances, locations, and how to plan to go abroad!

No prior research, preparation, or sign-up is required.

After participating in this session you will be able to conduct a program search and be ready to meet one-on-one with an Education Abroad advisor to discuss the details of your study abroad journey! 

Dates Time Location
Thursday, September 5, 2019 3:00-4:00pm Tawes 1313
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 11:00-Noon ATL 1410*
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 2:00-3:00pm ESJ 2212
Thursday, September 12, 2019 3:00-4:00pm Tawes 1313
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 11:00-Noon ATL 1410*
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 2:00-3:00pm ESJ 2212
Thursday, September 19, 2019 3:00-4:00pm Tawes 1313
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 11:00-Noon ATL 1410*
Wednesday, September 25. 2019 2:00-3:00pm ESJ 2212
Thursday, September 26, 2019 3:00-4:00pm Tawes 1313
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 11:00-Noon ATL 1410*
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 2:00-3:00pm ESJ 2212
Thursday, October 17, 2019 3:00-4:00pm Tawes 1313
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 11:00-Noon ATL 1410*
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 2:00-3:00pm ESJ 2212
Thursday, November 7, 2019 3:00-4:00pm Tawes 1313
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 11:00-Noon ATL 1410*
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 2:00-3:00pm ESJ 2212
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 2:00-3:00pm ESJ 2212
Thursday, December 5, 2019 3:00-4:00pm Tawes 1313

*Session is held in a computer lab so students can follow along throughout the presentation.