UMD: A Globally Connected University

Study Abroad 101

 

What is study abroad? How does it work at UMD? Where do I even start? Get started with our Study Abroad 101 sessions! This session is designed to give an overview of study abroad at the University of Maryland and answer general questions.  We will cover the basics about academics, finances, locations, and how to plan to go abroad!

No prior research, preparation, or sign-up is required.

After participating in this session you will be able to conduct a program search and be ready to meet one-on-one with an Education Abroad advisor to discuss the details of your study abroad journey! 

Dates Time Location
Friday, September 7, 2018 2:00-3:00pm PLS 1129
Wednesday, September 12, 2018 3:00-4:00pm BPS 1238*
Thursday, September 13, 2018 4:00-5:00pm TWS 1320*
Friday, September 14, 2018 2:00-3:00pm PLS 1129
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 3:00-4:00pm BPS 1238*
Thursday, September 20, 2018 4:00-5:00pm TWS 1320*
Friday, September 21, 2018 2:00-3:00pm PLS 1129
Wednesday, September 26, 2018 3:00-4:00pm BPS 1238*
Thursday, September 27, 2018 4:00-5:00pm TWS 1320*
Friday, September 28, 2018 2:00-3:00pm PLS 1129
Wednesday, October 3, 2018 3:00-4:00pm BPS 1238*
Friday, October 12, 2018 2:00-3:00pm PLS 1129
Thursday, October 18, 2018 4:00-5:00pm TWS 1320*
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 3:00-4:00pm BPS 1238*
Thursday, November 1, 2018 4:00-5:00pm TWS 1320*
Friday, November 9, 2018 2:00-3:00pm PLS 1129
Wednesday, November 14, 2018 3:00-4:00pm BPS 1238*
Thursday, November 29, 2018 4:00-5:00pm TWS 1320*
Wednesday, December 5, 2018 3:00-4:00pm BPS 1238*
Thursday, December 6, 2018 4:00-5:00pm TWS 1320*

*Students are encouraged to bring a laptop/tablet to navigate web pages during the presentation

Friday, September 7, 2018 - 14:00
Wednesday, September 12, 2018 - 15:00
Thursday, September 13, 2018 - 16:00
Friday, September 14, 2018 - 14:00
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 - 15:00
Thursday, September 20, 2018 - 16:00
Friday, September 21, 2018 - 14:00
Wednesday, September 26, 2018 - 15:00
Thursday, September 27, 2018 - 16:00
Friday, September 28, 2018 - 14:00
Wednesday, October 3, 2018 - 15:00
Friday, October 12, 2018 - 14:00
Thursday, October 18, 2018 - 16:00
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 - 15:00
Thursday, November 1, 2018 - 16:00
Friday, November 9, 2018 - 14:00
Wednesday, November 14, 2018 - 15:00
Thursday, November 29, 2018 - 16:00
Wednesday, December 5, 2018 - 15:00
Thursday, December 6, 2018 - 16:00