UMD: A Globally Connected University

Events

Title Datesort ascending
Bahá’í Chair Spring Conference: "Infrastructure and Happiness"
Thursday, April 4, 2019 (All day) to Friday, April 5, 2019 (All day)
Bahá’í Chair Spring Conference: "Infrastructure and Happiness"
Thursday, April 4, 2019 (All day) to Friday, April 5, 2019 (All day)
"Immigration: Reality/Deception, Action/Reaction" (University Libraries Research Commons Interdisciplinary Dialogue)
Tuesday, April 2, 2019 - 12:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Noura Mint Seymali Quartet at Milkboy Arthouse
Friday, March 15, 2019 - 8:00 PM to 10:00 PM
Vertigo Dance Company at the Clarice
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 - 8:00 PM to 10:00 PM
ENGL: "Writers Here and Now: Jenine Capó Crucet & Ross Gay"
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 - 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Annual Estudios Universitarios event (Office of Community Engagement and Terps Translate, for PG County PS pre-college students)
Saturday, March 9, 2019 - 9:30 AM to 1:00 PM
UMD Wind Orchestra and UMD Wind Ensemble: The Immigrants 3
Friday, March 8, 2019 - 8:00 PM to 10:00 PM
Panel Discussion, "The Global Response to the Refugee Crisis," featuring Jordanian Ambassador Dina Kawar, US Institute of Peace President Nancy Lindborg, and Refugees International President Eric Schwartz (Sadat Chair, BSOS, OIA, Year of Immigration)
Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 4:00 PM to 5:30 PM
Film Screening: "Human Flow" (ISSS, CGMS, Year of Immigration)
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 5:30 PM to 7:30 PM
Do Good Dialogue, "MIGRATIONS: Conversations on food, art and cultural fusion" (with Andy Shallal and Psyche Williams-Forson, and featuring a special appearance by Regie Cabico)
Tuesday, March 5, 2019 - 4:30 PM to 6:00 PM
Opening Reception: 'Braceros' Photography Exhibition
Tuesday, March 5, 2019 - 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Kurt Weill Festival at the Clarice (Year of Immigration)
Friday, March 1, 2019 - 8:00 PM to 10:00 PM
Center for Global Migration Studies Immigration Reading Group: "The Jungle" (Upton Sinclair)
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - 4:00 PM to 5:30 PM
A Conversation with Salvadoran Ambassador to the United States Dra. Claudia Ivette Canjura de Centeno (Year of Immigration)
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - 2:00 PM to 3:30 PM
"Indigenous South American Resistance": Film Screening and Conversations with the Filmmakers Divino Tserewahu and David Hernández Palmar
Monday, February 25, 2019 - 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM
UMD Faculty Forum: Immigration
Monday, February 25, 2019 - 12:00 PM to 1:30 PM